I feel that it is due time I publicly thank Flanagan and the good people over at my absolute favorite place in the whole wide world, Largo. For just about 3 years now Largo has satisfied my hunger for only the best in both entertainment and Baked Honey Chicken.

One of the saddest things about moving is leaving behind this gem that my friend Eric and I have often referred to as the best thing to do on ANY night in Los Angeles. If you haven’t been, I’m sorry. You may think this is an exaggeration, but if you’re a fan of music, musicians and good people (and I know you are), Largo is the only place for you to call home.

Anyway, I went to the website today and checked out a schedule that would make any music lover weep with joy. May is filled to the brim with everything I could want to see in my last month of being so close to such a charming little spot. Glen Phillips, Watkins Family Hour (With Special Guests [Potentially Brion, Apple & Co.]), B.J. Novak, and (!) though I am not really a fan, Neil Young. Neil Young is my mom’s favorite musician of all time in the history of ever and I have long been waiting for someone to pop up on the Largo schedule that would be worthwhile for me to bring mom along to and introduce her to the place I disappear to once a month or so. Thanks, Largo. You’ve made my day.

When I called to make my reservations, the machine let me know of quite a few little details that aren’t on the website of shows in the near future that are slated to feature people like “Wee Fiona,” “Wee Jon Brion” and “The Great Dave Palmer”. I’m still grinning ear to ear.

