With the start of my summer a mere month away, it is safe to say that this is going to be the best summer ever. We’re talking Wetter, Hotter, Americanner and filled to the brim with action, airports and… archaeology?!
You read right, friends. On June 15th at 12:30 AM, Your Humble Narrator is leaving on a jet plane to La Blanca, a Mid-Preclassic site in Guatemala to do research with one of her favorite archaeology professors, Dr. Michael Love. It’s going to be an incredible experience and I can’t wait to be able to share it with all of you.
I’ll be sure pass more details as I get them, but for now this is what I’ve got, and I wanted to let you all know.

Also, please check out my brother Iain, now blogging on WordPress. It’s not much now, but he’s one of the funniest people I know and the blog is sure to be brilliant.

And! And! And! Awesome.

