One of the movies I am most anticipating this summer is the third installment in the Shrek series, Shrek the Third. If you haven’t seen them because you’re just not that into animated movies, I think you need to reconsider your position for this series. In my opinion, Shrek 2 was better than Shrek (The dialogue between Shrek and Donkey about the land of “Far, Far Away” still cracks me up every time I think about it), but they’re both still worth checking out, as will be Shrek the Third. Anyone who was ever a kid who loved to read and loved to hear stories will be instantly drawn to these movies. The writing is brilliant, the jokes are hilarious and the story is sweet and has the strongest sense of heart. Not only does this newest installment see the return of some of my comedy heroes from the earlier films, Mike Myers, John Cleese and Eddie Murphy (and Ms. Julie Andrews!!!!!), but some new voices, too.
Including: Justin Timberlake (LOVE the reference to him in Shrek 2), ERIC IDLE, Amy Sedaris and, and, and, and…. F.H. John Krasinski playing Sir Lancelot.
(Breathing, breathing, breathing.)

This summer, I’m prepared to fall head over heels in love with an animated character.

This playful and sweet photo is officially one of my favorites ever. To read the article, go here and click on the photo to make it gigantic. I know I did.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This photo was probably taken shortly after our third honeymoon. We went to Scotland and rode horses through the countryside on our way to Loch Ness. Every few minutes he would pose like that and do a hilarious William Wallace impression and then we’d both have giggle fits for like 20 minutes. It was awesome.

