Iain and I went to Newport on the Levee last night to see Knocked Up. Luckily, I was able to put away my soul-searing anger for Izzie Stevens to really enjoy Katherine Heigl and Seth Rogen as two good-natured, polar opposite people trying to make good with a baby on the way. The movie had the raunch and debauchery of a run-of-the-mill “frat boy movie”, but the sweetness and heart of solid gold that I especially loved in The 40 Year-Old Virgin. Judd Apatow is an incredibly talented guy who knows how to crank out the absolute best and worst of people in the funniest and sweetest ways possible.

Speaking of sweetest ways possible…

Future Husband Paul Rudd? Playing the sweetest, funniest, cutest, happiest daddy to two adorable little girls? Um. My heart is still in a puddle on the theater floor after my realization that I want to have Paul Rudd’s babies and watch him be an adorable and goofy daddy.

