I can’t say I’m surprised, but I must admit that I thought we were in the clear from all of this Washing-ton-o-Drama on Grey’s Anatomy.

And though this does offer some more explanation to the hackneyed “wedding” season finale we got, it has been confirmed, finally, that Isaiah Washington will not be returning to the cast of Grey’s Anatomy next season.

 In retrospect, I am sure this is going to be able to explain a lot of the crap we were served in the second half of this season, but it also makes me upset to know that the personal, off-screen drama is getting in the way of the used-to-be-excellent on-screen drama.

All in all, I think it’s for the best. Though Preston Burke was a consistently great character, Washington’s mouth got him in enough trouble to taint that character for many fans.

