DEBUNKED! Right here!  By our very own John Bierly! I should have known better than to trust Fox News for anything. Ever.

Gotta love our friends over at OfficeTally. Even when I don’t wanna hear what they’ve gotta say…

 

Today they posted a link over to a story that reports there is talks of a possible Dwight Schrute spin-off series.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I’m definitely a member of the Dwight Schrute Army of Champions, but this is some of the most awful could-be-news I’ve ever heard. Especially coming on the heels of one of the best seasons of not only The Office, but television. Ever. Not only did we see excellent development of our core characters (Michael, Jim, Pam, Dwight and Ryan) but of the entire office as a whole.

It’s no secret that my heart will ache and break all over this fall due to Private Practice, the Addison Montgomery Grey’s Anatomy spin-off whose rumors last fall were the beginnings of the long downward spiral that was the second half of Grey’s Anatomy season 3. The only hope I have is that Shonda Rhimes has burnt it all down only to build it up again. I’d hate to see a show like The Office that has done so much to get where it is stoop to these kinds of lows. I sincerely hope this is all rumor and that Mr. Silverman and Co. are far above this level of greed.

If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. But I’ll tell you one thing, if they do try and “fix it,” someone’s car keys are gettin’ Jell-o’d. You had better believe I’m gonna follow this story like a hawk.

