It’s been a while since we’ve had some good Office news, so let’s do a quick round up, shall we?

 1. The Office Season 3 DVD will be released on September 4, 2007. In case you haven’t seen it yet, here’s the cover art for the DVD set.

I love that Prison Mike made the cover of the DVD. If you want to pre-order, you can do so here from the good people at Amazon.com. I, however, plan to wait it out to see if there’s any sort of bonus package like they had last year. Fingers crossed.

2. The Office 360. As much as I really wish it was, this is not a dual effort from CNN and NBC to merge AC 360 and The Office into a weekly news magazine. Instead, it’s something that might even be better. In late August, NBC is going to launch an ultra-fancy and ultra-Dunderriffic website that will be set up like a Dunder-Mifflin corporate page, but actually a super intense fan site for us Dunderheads who just can’t get enough from our half (and sometimes one!) hour a week. It sounds pretty cool and lots of opportunities for fan interaction. For example, you’re going to be able to set up “teams” or “branches” and compete with eachother using weekly tasks handed down from corporate where you can earn… wait for it… SchruteBucks. Please tell me we can work at the same branch. (They’re also doing it for other shows, like Heroes, but I don’t know what the specifics of those sites are.)

3. That Office Convention I reported on a few months back? It’s still on. OH MAN, is it still on. More details and more temptation that I really should go, here. I’ve always thought the idea of conventions for things that people find interesting, is a really cool idea. And for the first time, I am into something that’s having a convention! I’m totally geeking out over this and am hoping that someone is going to want to make the trip to Scranton with me.

4. 73 Days, kids. 73 days until the ONE HOUR premiere of Season 4 of The Office on September 27. What happened to Karen?! Is Kelly going to stand for Ryan’s sudden break-up?! How many times did Jim sneak to hold Pam’s hand during their dinner DATE?! I can’t wait. I. Can’t. Wait. Who’s hosting the party, guys!?

As the time for Office goodness on all fronts nears, I’m sure we’ll be slammed with tons more news and tidbits of Dunderriffic goodness. Can’t wait. See you then!

 

