I never got into video games aside from NES Duck Hunt. And even then, I would stand and press the gun against the TV screen so I’d never lose. What? It’s called strategy, sucka’!!! Sure, Guitar Hero is fun, but I’m not very good. And I am sure Wii is great, but I haven’t gotten much practice aside from watching other people play a lot. It’s just not my thing. Anyway. That all may be changing as The Office is slated to become a videogame for PSP, Nintendo DS and, of course, PC. Look for it by the end of this year.

From the story over at Gamesarefun.com:

“The point of the game will be to do odd jobs and pull pranks at Dunder Mifflin’s Scranton branch. There is as of yet no word on whether we will be able to play as Jim and choose between Pam and Karen. But if so, difficult choices lie ahead!”

Or he could pick me. I’m loyal. And I can cook good food. And I happen to LOVE last-minute dates. Especially when they’re on roofs.

My personal opinion? Go for it. I’d much rather be sitting on an airplane next to a kid who is trying to figure out how to glue Dwight’s pens and pencils all over his desk than a kid who is on his 10 millionth sudoku game when I have yet to finish one. To date. Period. End of story.

I must admit that I would much rather play a Sims version of The Office. Those of you who don’t know, The Sims is an RPG in its purest form.  So, I’d be able to make out with Jim Halpert. Whenever I want. And that would be, um, always, lasting til… forever.

