On my way to the farm today, I was listening to NPR and caught a story about how starting this fall, we will no longer be able to buy shows produced by NBC on iTunes (namely, Heroes, Battleship Galaxy and The Office!).

The story continued to explain that this is because NBC wanted to charge $4.99 an episode!!!

And then Steve Jobs said, “Chyeah, right. And monkeys might fly out of my butt!”

And then Jeff Zucker said, “All I have to say about that is, asphinctersayswhat.”  

And then Steve Jobs said, “What?”

And then Jeff Zucker said, “Exactly.”

I don’t know about you, but as much as I’d love to say that’s no big deal, it seems so steep! Apparently NBC is going to work on getting some other way to get their shows online, but I have no idea of the specifics on that. While in school, that whole buy it on iTunes thing was just so damn convenient! Oh, well.

So, it looks like I’m going to be making the possibly expensive jump to Tivo much sooner than expected, because, let’s be real, if I don’t blow kisses at Jim Halpert on my TV screen at least once a week, the terrorists win. 

