Back in July, my eyes nearly shot out of my head when we got the first glance at the BEAUTIFUL poster for The Darjeeling Limited. John posted it on his site, too, and in response to his questioning of what was located in the pirate box, Vin Diesel himself visited the site and told us that it was a deadly snake. I didn’t want to believe him, so I convinced myself that it was something innocent and Wes Anderson-y, like childhood trinkets and whatnot, but… I, once again, come to the realization that you should never doubt Vin Diesel.

There are a few more videos if you follow that link. I like this one. It’s kind of like a collage.

Also, again, here is a shotfrom Anderson’s short film, Hotel Chevalier which will accompany Darjeeling at the opening night of the New York Film Festival. It’s also going to be playing at the Sunset 5 down on Laurel and Sunset in Hollywood around the middle of September. As far as the rest of the world, I highly doubt it’ll come our way until the Spring 2008 DVD release of Darjeeling, if that. The short stars Schwartzman and Natalie Portman who was early rumored to be starring in Darjeeling, but it appears that she may just have a small role in the film.

 Two for three on my Wes Anderson news ain’t bad.

 

