More on this one soon, but before it gets too far into 2008, I at least wanted to get it jotted down:

10. Hairspray- I can’t say that it was the best movie I saw of 2007, but it was the most fun, for sure, and I don’t even like musicals that much. Such a blast, and I, too, am a sucker for Cutie McCute Zac Efron, though not as much as I am a sucker for Christopher Walken. Wowie wow wow wow!

9. Waitress- Sweet, good-natured, and it made you crave pie. Bake that together with some adorable Keri Russell and it’s a win-win.

8. Hot Rod-Do you like Andy Samberg? Do you like (or in my case have wildly fantastic fantasies of) Bill Hader? Do you appreciate and enjoy SNL Digital Shorts? Well, what are you waiting for? I didn’t think this movie was going to be as funny as it was, and it took me by surprise. It’s kind of like Nacho Libre meets Napoleon Dynamite starring Andy Samberg. Really? You need more reasons? It’s the friggin bayyst, GOSH!

7. Sunshine- Even if this movie wasn’t staring King of my Heart Cillian Murphy, it still would have made the list. Why? It’s science fiction, set in space, with a totally spooky premise and it’s executed BEAUTIFULLY. There was a major plot point that got under my skin, but I’m ignoring it because I loved the rest of the movie that damn much. A definite DVD purchase and you should probably check it out, too.

6. The Kingdom-This was the hardest movie to watch in 2007, but totally in a good way. Disturbing and tough to get through at times for subject matter alone, but all around brilliant, edge-of-your-seat goodness from top to bottom. And Jason Bateman the Action Star? Fan-friggin-tastic.

5. Bourne Ultimatum-The perfect ending to one of the most perfect trilogies in the history of movies, ever. All the parts that needed to be here were and in full force. Perhaps my favorite of the three if only because of the bad assity that was Joan Allen. I’d normally be upset that such a good series came to an end and I don’t have another Bourne to look forward to, but with the ending that we had, it’s impossible to feel anything but totally buzzed on Bourne.

4. Michael Clayton-Probably the most suspenseful and smart and incredibly involving movies I’ve seen in a long time. And while George Clooney is at his best and Tom Wilkinson is incredibly creepy and brilliant, Tilda Swinton is fierce and overflowing with bad ass awesomeness.

3. Superbad- I got to see this one as a free preview in the summer with my cousin Nia and LOVED it. Read what I said then, now! All still applies. Especially the bit about being in love with Bill Hader.

2. The Darjeeling Limited-

1. Juno

Honorable Mentions: Ocean’s Thirteen, Sweeney Todd, Hot Fuzz, 300, Knocked Up!, American Gangster

Movies I Wish I Saw And Surely Would Have Been At Least Honorable Mentions If I Had Seen Them: The Kite Runner, The Assassination of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford, 3:10 to Yuma, The Wind That Shakes The Barley, Rescue Dawn and I’m Not There.

Worst movie of 2007 goes to Pirates of the Caribbean 3: At World’s End.

